State Coalitions

California

San Francisco Interfaith Coalition on Immigration*

East Bay Interfaith Coalition on Immigrant Rights*

*Both are coordinated by the Interfaith Coalition on Immigrant Rights:

Interfaith Coalition for Immigrant Rights
Charlene Tschirhart, Interim Director and Annette Wong, Organizer 3106 Folsom Street 2nd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94110
415 227-0388, icir2010@yahoo.com

 

Colorado

Colorado Council of Churches - Helps the faith community to look at the immigration issues through the lense of our Christian faith.
“Who Is My Neighbor?” – Four week Sunday school DVD curriculum with 69 page study guide. Go to www.cochurches.org for more information.
Contact: Rev. Dr. Jim Ryan, jryan@cochurches.org

Colorado Interfaith Immigration Task Force

Created a pledge for comprehensive immigration reform. Has organized monthly vigils at the detention center.www.cochurches.org
Contact: Jenifer Piper, AFSC, jpiper@afsc.org

Minnesota

AFFIRM

Contact: Doug Mork from UFCW:  doug@ufcw789.org

Interfaith Coalition on Immigration
Contact: interfaithonimmigration@gmail.com

New Jersey 

New Jersey Immigration Policy Network
Contact: Charles “Shai” Goldstein, Executive Director
SGoldstein@njipn.org
Phone: (973) 621-0031
Fax: (973) 621-2297

New York 

New York State Interfaith Network for Immigration Reform
Contact: Diane Steinman, steinmandm@gmail.com

North Carolina 

North Carolina Religious Coalition for Justice for Immigrants
www.welcometheimmigrant.org
Contact: Chris Liu-Beers, cbeers.nccouncilofchurches@gmail.com

Texas 

North Texas Justice for our Neighbors Network
Dee Weaver, Member, North Texas Justice for our Neighbors Network, dweavertx@sbcglobal.net
Based in Dallas, Texas

Virginia

Virginia Immigration Coalition
Contact: Natali del Carmen Fani
301.442.8459
natali@mateagroup.com

Washington

Washington New Sanctuary Movement
Contact: Michael Ramos, Executive Director, The Church Council of Greater Seattle (206) 525-1213, mramos@thechurchcouncil.org
Seattle and the Puget Sound region

Wisconsin

WISDOM
Sister Barbara Pfarr, Director of Civil Rights of Immigrants Initiative, bpfarr_wisdom@sbcglobal.net
Address: 3767 East Underwood Avenue, Cudahy, WI  53110

 

Wisconsin Council of Churches
Contact: Rev. Scott Anderson at sanderson@wichurches.org
750 Windsor St. Ste 301
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone (608) 837-3108